iniuais	Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, Iow Tuesday, November 2, 2010 D62) City of Davenport D62	a County Auditor & Commissioner of Ele
Write-In: To vote for a write-	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS ken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: n candidate, write the person's name on the line provided it. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a ne	l and darken the oval.
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For State Senator District 41 Vote for no more than one.
Partisan Offices	Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	Richard A. Clewell (DEM)
Straight Party Voting	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates	 Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar Eric Cooper (LIB) 	For State Representative District 081 Vote for no more than one.
for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	David Rosenfeld (SWP)	 Phyllis Thede (DEM) Carla Batchelor (REP)
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Helen Meyers	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	County Offices
 Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB) 	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	 Jeffrey Liske (DEM) Frank B. Wood (DEM)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	Tom Engelmann (DEM)
Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	 Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB) 	 Carol Earnhardt (REP) Larry E. Minard (REP)
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	 William P. Cusack (REP) John Richard Green (IFA)
Federal Offices	Vote for no more than one.	 John P. Riley (IFA) Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Chuck Grassley (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.
Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative	David D. Jamison (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	Bill Fennelly (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)
District 1 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.

- Bruce Braley (DEM)
- Benjamin M. Lange (REP)
- Rob J. Petsche (LIB)
- ◯ Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)
- (Write-in Vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER no monte

Commissioner of Elections

Rita Vargas (DEM)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Mike Walton (DEM)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Jim Bainbridge (REP)

For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.

For Attorney General

Vote for no more than one.

Francis Thicke (DEM)

Bill Northey (REP)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

Tom Miller (DEM)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

) Brenna Findley (REP)

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
District Commissioner		question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Kent Paustian	── Yes	· · · ·
Chad Dexter	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation	◯ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes	─ Yes
Kenneth W. Freund	◯ No	No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
Vote for no more than five.	─ Yes	amendments to same?
Jodi R. Blake	── No	
Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	─ Yes
David Book	─ Yes	No
Mary K. Schwarz	◯ No	Public Measure
John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	A
Chuck Buel	◯ Yes	Shall the following public measure be
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ No	
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	─ Yes
	◯ Yes	No
-	◯ No	-
-	District Court 7 Judges	-
-	Paul L. Macek	-
-	◯ Yes	-
		-
-	Mark J. Smith	-
-	Yes	-
-	No	-
-	District Court 7 Associate Judges	-
-	Thomas H. Preacher	-
-		-
-		-
-	Phillip J. Tabor	-
-		-
		-
-		-
-		-
-		TURN THE
-		-
		BALLOT OVER -
		-